RE: RE: I am STRUGGLING Lately. A LOT. I Feel Like I'm Underwater
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am STRUGGLING Lately. A LOT. I Feel Like I'm Underwater

RE: I am STRUGGLING Lately. A LOT. I Feel Like I'm Underwater

I feel the same way about the positive thinking. I definitely agree that it can help and has a place, but sometimes the very fact that I can't wrap my brain around positive thoughts stresses me out even more! Having been raised in an evangelical church and gotten all the "you wouldn't be depressed if you just had more faith" and all that... it sometimes just makes me cringe to even hear anything related to it. However, I do believe that our thoughts can have an effect, it's just not always the way my brain wants to function.

I'm afraid I'm still not conveying my thoughts well, but hey, at least I'm writing something. Even if it is just semi-coherent replies to supportive comments!?

Thank you for the reality check nonetheless. I appreciate it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center