Firm up those healthy habits now, and you'll live to see your great-grandchildren!

image.png

About half of the population over 40 is overweight or obese. So how do I stay in good shape and good health overall?

IIFYM, usually w/ micro-nutrient dense foods

I control myself, I control what I put in my body. I don't let cravings control me, I control myself. It's all quite a fulfilment of libertarianism IMO (self-responsibility)

I think of it as an investment into my own health. Just like you track finances and hit financial growth goals, I also track my diet and hit my nutrient goals.
Yes, I have cheat foods/meals and I live life also. It's all about long-run consistency.

The exercise is just bonus health benefits. The real driver of your size/shape is your diet! Control yourself and your diet, and you'll control your body size.

Although some people are naturally skinny, what you'll find as you get older is that it all comes down to good habits (controlling yourself) vs bad habits (not controlling yourself). Youth enables you to eat almost anything you want, but as we age the good habits show more and more and more.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center