Received great news today!

Just a short post after receiving some amazing news from my doctor. Today was my 2-week checkup since the eye surgery to re-attach the retina, and I was informed that everything looked great. Inflammation is reduced, the retina is healing very nicely, and although I still can't really see with the eye it is looking very good.

The doctor reduced the number of eye drops I need to take each day, and he is optimistic that soon I will start seeing more and more with the eye.

But this was only part of the great news.

I reluctantly also asked about running, working out, and whether I would be able to be ready for the NY Marathon in November. I was fearful of what I would hear, but the answer was music to my ears.

I HAVE BEEN CLEARED TO RUN, and can even resume light weight training. WooHoo!

IMAG0059_cropped.jpg

It has been 3 weeks since my last run, so I have really been chewing at the bit to get back out and be active.

My wife is also pretty happy because I have not been able to contribute much around our home the past two weeks...despite our ongoing renovation...because I was not supposed to lift or be too active. So, now I can help carry some things around and pitch in...within reason.

If you live in South Florida, watch the roads. I'm back!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now