Do you really think more Gun Control will make a difference?

I am not an American but my wife is, and I thought I'd share some of my personal opinions on this very sensitive yet important matter. People say it's the 2nd Amendment and it's a right to own arms. I'm all for it. I agree. 

However, case in point is that what people would be doing in getting more gun control is treating the symptom, not the sickness. It's a heart issue. It's a mind issue. It's what we teach our children. The values of life, the importance of respecting each other.

What needs to be focused on is:

  • Teaching people to love each other
  • Mutual respect (even if the other person doesn't give it)
  • Judiciously scrutinize when people get to own guns
  • Help steer our children in the right direction

There's a lot more to discuss on this highly sensitive topic. I would love to hear your input and help have a positive, encouraging discussion.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now