RE: RE: Good Morning Gridcoin - Bloomberg Tech' Mention & My GRC Origin Story
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good Morning Gridcoin - Bloomberg Tech' Mention & My GRC Origin Story

RE: Good Morning Gridcoin - Bloomberg Tech' Mention & My GRC Origin Story

First up - a belated welcome aboard for October 2017 and thank you for sharing your story :)

Nice to see another old-school cruncher joining the community - I remember running that SETI screensaver back when it came out in the late 90s and have fond memories of watching it (very slowly) process the WUs! What kind of setup do you run these days? I'm always on the hunt for more cores - though it seems like the devices I use are ever-changing as old ones finally give up on me or I manage to fix broken devices and bring them back online :)

I think the dev community for Gridcoin really shines when it comes to troubleshooting. I love that if you get stuck or find a bug there's always someone available who can help you out - it's usually the person that wrote the code in the first place too, so they know what they're talking about! Have you got your wallet updated to the latest version? There's some fantastic work gone into speeding it up and stabilising it since the last major release :)

Thanks again for sharing!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center