Playing the long game


Monthly Recap oct.jpg

I realised I missed my recap last month. Truth be told, I noticed it earlier than today, but I was on vacations at the beginning of the month, and with the chaos at work on my return time went by... and here's October. So although a few days have passed it's still a perfect time to get back on track.

So, how's my account progressing?

Jan 2024August 2024October 2024
HP109301229612691
LEO184622792427
HBD141655147

Slower than what I've wanted for sure; been posting less than usual, and too much happening outside of the crypto sphere for me to focus more time on markets. But as the title says... going for the long game here, and this is a marathon, not a sprint.

It's easy to see that my HP and LEO stack are steadily increasing, but my HBD savings are at the lowest they have been for years. And the reason is the same I've explained in my previous recap post: going all-in on Hive!


image.png

I was planning on keeping some HBD in savings anyway and enjoy the 15% APR, but with hive prices this low, it seemed a dumb thing to do not stacking up some more hive. If/when bull market comes in force, I'll be able to increase my HP AND increase my HBD savings! If hive prices continue to plummet... then either market is screwing us big time (which is always a possibility) or the blockchain is taking its last breath (and I don't see it happening in a nrear future). So, time to put the bullish cap on!


image.png

BTC finally broke upwards from the descending channel, and as usual, is now retesting it. Was this a bulltrap, and down we go again? Or is this a proper retest and the bullish momentum continues? Everything is possible in the markets, but I'm betting on the latter. As usual, it's always a probabilities guess; and since most of the indicators I use (note: I suck at technical analysis) are more bullish than bearish... fingers crossed!

And to be fair, I don't mind these dips at all! There's always the FOMO when things start to skyrocket, and normally because we didn't filled our bags as we wanted/hoped. So, each dip is an opportunity to correct that situation.

Can you guess which other coin also broke upwards from a descending channel a few days ago? ;)


image.png

Let's see if UPTOBER lives up to its name!

rgazlbwpwi.png

Hive divider by doze.gif

Still haven't joined Splinterlands? In what planet do you live in? Click the banner below and join the fun! (It has my referral link; you can go directly to the website if you don't want to use it; either way... join in! 😎 )

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center