A @SHALOMACRES KIND OF MIND - PART 1

Because of steemit, I've been exposed to all sorts of experienced people with some excellent ideas.


While I can't say for sure that this idea originated with @shalomacres, he's certainly where I was exposed to it. In this vlog, I share about gaining a deeper understanding into this concept and contemplating how to apply it to my life.

VLOG - @SHALOMACRES KIND OF MIND - PART 1

THE BASIC CONCEPT

While hanging out with @shalomacres before, he exposed to the idea that not every crop needs to be grown on a yearly basis. If you are preserving the harvest with a method such as canning or pickling, you could potentially preserve enough to last for two years. If you've got two years' worth of a food harvested and preserved, then you really don't need to grow any to preserve the following year.

This past week, after watching two additional gardens, I managed to pickle fifty four quart jars of cucumbers. Basically, if we wanted to eat a jar of pickles every week of the year, then I just canned a year's supply. Such a large amount of one particular being preserved in such a short amount of time brought back the wisdom that I heard from @shalomacres. While I may not exactly have grown all of this myself, and it may not exactly be a two year supply, it still got me thinking. One thing to remember, though, is that any food you'd want to eat fresh would still need to be planted yearly.

Anyway, I hope this provided some worthwhile insight into gardening and food preservation, and make sure to stay tuned for Part 2, where I share another exciting gardening idea! Be blessed.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-thinking-about-what-shalomacres-said

Until next time…

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmSKT3AhEpV8JXA2eaE1HQPogXev5rzG4uxMzTi3ieE3Tc

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center