Allotment24 - First Harvest of 2020

106393078_285876532561551_4910010009364075383_n.jpg

This is the first harvest from the allotment = D I am so chuffed.

The Garlic is from Heritage Varieties which I planted out in October last year. First time growing garlic so wasn't sure what to expect. I did suffer from Garlic rust however the majority of the bulbs are ok with a few are small which I will use to plant out in October this year.

I grew the onions this year from sets and this was my second onion. I only planted out around 6 onions so I will certainly be planing more out in August for a spring harvest next year.

The card is a variety called Pink Flamingo, I have maybe 8 chard plants and I keep picking the leaves as they grow through.

My broadband are the last one from the Real Seed Company based in South Wales, however, they developed Chocolate Spot this year so I am not sure how well the yield will be once they have finished.

Dwarf Beans - Purple and Yellow Varieties, these Dwarf beans are from the Real Seed Company. I have never grown these before either and I am unsure as how too many beans per plant the yield will be, but this was first pickings.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now