Growing Brassicas as baby leaf indoor / アブラナ科の野菜は今年は屋内で

7FA33BF0-15BF-4FA4-A925-4E83761C41B4.png

Last year in the end of summer, I sow brassica (rucola, mustard, cabbage, broccoli etc) seeds for autumn and winter. They grew slowly but It was away easier to grow them than to do so in spring and summer without pests and other troubles. Aphids were the most annoying one for me ...

So I decided not to do brassicas outdoor in this spring and summer. Instead I have some pots of rucola, mustard and Asian salad mix to eat as baby leaves.

FB4448F2-5542-4985-B00B-9D98FC07C333.png

So far it works fine. I'll see how it works and write a follow up post :)


去年の夏の終わりにアブラナ科の植物の種をまいたところ、春夏に比べて手がかからず驚きました。春夏はアブラムシとの戦いで・・・。今年は株数も増えるので手がかかることは避けたく、葉物はレタスとチャードにしぼることにしました。

とはいえアブラナ科の葉物、食べたいんですよね。そこで、ルッコラ、マスタード、アジアリーフミックスを中サイズの鉢で育てています。当初はLEDライトの下で育てていましたが、春になってからは日中外から入る光だけでOKのようで、今の所好調です。

今日も夜の冷製パスタというか冷やし中華もどきにのせて食べました。

今シーズンは自分でベビーリーフをまかなえるかな?またレポートします!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center