Upgrading the Pool Side

The purpose of my this time visit to India was to work on my new home outdoors. Now that it's the end of Monsoon season, it's time to work on my garden and pool side area. I had made a proper plan of the whole set up, so the work was done all fast. The planning was all done well in advance and then it was just the execution part that I had to do on coming here. Though things did get delayed due to manpower and material issues.

I split the whole area in to two parts, one near the swimming pool side, where there is a Gazebo also and I wanted to keep that area for fun and leisure, hence I did not want many plants on that side. For that area I planned to keep the artificial lawn carpet. It gives a green look and also looks nice. And the other side I will have real plants and a real lawn. That's also work in progress which I will share soon.

I ordered for 35 mm grass lawn, which is ideal for home, there was 25 and 50 also, but then 25 was less and 50 was more for home use. The quality of this one is good and it's a soft feeling. Walking bare feet does not hurt, else I have experienced at some places that it hurts bare feet. I tested all of this and then only approved.
IMG-20241010-WA0020.jpg

That's the back and front side both. There were two options of laying it, one was to fix up the ends on nails and the other was gluing it up. The supplier suggested we nail it up, but then my carpenter suggested it was not a good idea as that would damage the tiles. Gluing was a better option, as sometime in future if I want to remove this, then cleaning up the tile would be easier, whereas if it breaks then the whole thing needs to be replaced. So finally I went ahead with the glue option.
IMG-20241010-WA0019.jpg

Covered up the full swimming pool area
IMG-20241010-WA0016.jpg

IMG-20241010-WA0021.jpg

That's the before picture
IMG-20241010-WA0026.jpg

And this is after the work was done. It looks so much better and also pleasant to see.
IMG-20241010-WA0018.jpg

I did some more work on the Gazebo by putting some artificial plants and more lights. This gives a very cozy look.
IMG-20241010-WA0025.jpg

There is a mini garden next to the Gazebo where I have plans to put up some more plants.

What do you all think of this makeover.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center