A Girl Gamer Was Born!

My Gaming Adventure


I was born in 1991 - So I grew up with all these games. I'm still a huge fan of First Person Shooter games, and this might give you an idea why ;)

10897075_899833903390651_5913057359271967557_n.jpg

It all started with my dad playing Wolfenstein 3d. I remember that I was too scared to play it by myself, so I just watched him play the game.

c7185590cf634773b4d56490e26aec1e.jpg

Then we moved on to Doom, and I was still too little (and scared) to play it. So we kept playing together!

doom05.png

When we got tired of those games, we tried Tomb Raider – I remember that I was old enough to start playing a little. I was probably less scared of this game also, because there were not the same scary monsters.

maxresdefault.jpg

As I got older, I got a Play Station 1 and then I played games like Spyro all by myself – Well my mom helped me a bit with the English text every now and then, since I didn’t understood where to go or what to do.

52800-Spyro_the_Dragon_(E)-2.jpg

This also happened in the game Runescape, that I started playing on my PC. Since I’m born in Denmark English is not my first language. Runescape is a amazing game that is still popular. I spend so much time on that game, amazing quests, fun adventures and much more.

87b6563291588b53f123253d490e3f7f4aae391ffcf982482a3f9e59c28bc963.jpg

Around the same time I got started on playing Adventure Quest. It was a game that got boring really fast though.

ss-vamps.jpg

In Denmark/Scandinavia they released a online chat based game. You where a dog, and then you could buy hats and other things for your dog. You would walk around to chat with people, you could leave a message (poop) for someone to read later. And you could also dig after bones and earn points – It was a fun game!

451jjw8.jpg

Then I moved on to Call Of Duty Black Ops 2 – Still one of my favorite games today! This game was the foundation of my carrier for about 2 years as I started streaming this game on Twitch while I was still in school.

Call-of-Duty-Black-Ops-2-Gameplay-Screenshot-1.jpg

As time passed by I had to give Counter Strike a try, and now I still play it every day. I also play games (today) like LoL, Overwatch, CsGo, WoW and that kind of stuff.

maxresdefault (1).jpg

Games are an amazing way to connect to other people, go on adventures and experience things you never thought of. What does your gaminghistory look like?

TS1_ingame_screenshot.jpg

I also played games like The Sims, Rollercoaster Tycoon and games like that - The titles I mention in this post, are the ones I remember the best :-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center