RE: RE: There has been some big Star Wars news this month. (So. Much. Star Wars!!!!)
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There has been some big Star Wars news this month. (So. Much. Star Wars!!!!)

RE: There has been some big Star Wars news this month. (So. Much. Star Wars!!!!)

Star Wars died to me when they broke from the original story. I haven't read all the novels (who could, there's so so many), but I read enough to know that wasn't when and where Han was supposed to meet his end.

I can appreciate wanting to shake things up a bit, but if that's the route they wanted to take they should've started a beginning to end (from the Sith being a species) anthology and just remade episodes 1-9 later, or picked another trilogy to lead with (Darth Bane would've been my wet dream come true).

Instead they butchered an amazing story that deserved so much better. I'll never forgive Disney for what they've done or Lucas for letting them do it.

R.I.P. Star Wars. The Force isn't with us anymore.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now