Daily Nature Fix: #FunkyEdits (Original Photo)

Hi guys. Wowee, it's getting late. A good night for another #funkyedits. This is an initiative spearheaded by Steemit members @krazypoet and @tattoodjay. The concept is pretty straight forward. You edit your photo in a pretty whacky way and then post up the results. Mine tonight is not a great photo by any means, but it is of one of my favorite moments. When a small pod of humpback whales began breeching outside of Juneau, Alaska.

FunkyEdit01a.jpg

I was going to spend a bit more time fixing some of the hard lines between color blocks, but then I sorta started liking the clip-arty look of them. It almost started to remind me of vintage national park promotional posters. This was a lot of fun to do because the photo wasn't great to start with. I had to crop a bunch right from the beginning and it was already looking blurry and out of focus. A good one to start getting silly with. lol Here's the original right off the camera.

FunkyEdit01b.jpg

Alright, I'm going to bed. Thanks for checking out my whacky photo!

Thanks for reading! I post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and resteem if you found it especially interesting! Be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss out on your nature fix! See you tomorrow. - Adam

*** These daily blogs showcase the natural world. It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels. ***

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now