STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

Here I am with all the PRIZES from our HONORABLE GUEST JUDGE @pusteblume. Although, the job was very challenging, she did it with flying colors and this what she has to say:

Hello my Fruitsandveggie friends!

"As always it was the hardest job ever and almost impossible to decide who's entries deserved a prize and who has to be left empty handed again. I loved all of your entries! I wanted to try one of @puravidavilles potatoes and a piece of @erikah's homemade pizza. Soo delicious! I enjoyed the beetroot soup and the inspiration to make your own apple sauce and and and ...

It took me a while but this was my final decision:"

And now, please BIG ROUND OF APPLAUSE to this amazing young lady, the winners and to OUR FRUITS AND VEGGIES FAMILY!!!

1 Collage.jpg

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies and our HONORABLE SPONSORS @progressivechef, @donkeypong πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸπŸ“

DQmeL4ZjBQvvyTXRo9NWWwBj6cKP33cBrUVWQU1ytbMrW7x_1680x8400.jpg

AND NOW, WHAT WE ALL BEEN WAITING FOR!!! TRUMPETS PLEASE!!! CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU ALL ! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
THE WINNERS ARE:

3rd PRIZE 1.50 SBD

To @vegan.niinja for SUSHI WITH UNICORN VIBES
I suspect you, you did this on purpose because you knew that I love sushi. 😜 You always get me with your gorgeous and delicious vegan sushi creations! And that cute tiny hand with the plaster grabbing one of the sushi rolls charmed the resisting rest of me...
3.png

2nd PRIZE 2.50 SBD

To @annehussain KARAHI VEGETABLES
Heavenly Veggistan! I am a huge fan of the oriental cuisines. It's sometimes hard for me on family invitations because they love to offer lots of dishes with meat in it. I think it's mentality. They don't feel "generous" or so when not offering meat. That's why I am always happy to discover recipes like yours that are so simple but rich and full of wonderful exotic flavors. I think I will try to cook this myself another day soon.
2.png

1 PRIZE 4.00 SBD

To @proanima FILLED TOMATOES WITH QUINOA AND LEEK CREAM SAUCE
Not only is @proanima cooking here a ridiculous delicious and appealing dish for us. She is also explaining some interesting health benefits of a few of here ingredients! Very well written, investigated, beautifully photographed and what's the most important - at least for me, who loves to eat πŸ˜‹ - such a yummy recipe that I would love to sit at here table enjoying her invitation for dinner.
1.png

BONUSES 1.00 SBD EACH

Collage.jpg

To @carolynstahl for WATERMELON SALAD WITH CHILI LIME DRESSING
"I loved this recipe because it was so colorful and it seems to be such a refreshing dish on a warm summer day when you don't want to eat hot and very filling things. I seldom think about watermelon as something else than cutting it in slices and eating it right away but this was an inspiring idea to give it a chance and make an beautiful and elegant salad with it. I also liked the spices you used."

To @rawadventuress for SUNFLOWER SEED DRESSING
"This was a good and logical thought. I also thought about how useful it is to always use expensive and exotic ingredients for lots of vegan creations - nuts in this case for salad sauces. I wondered how sustainable this is too. πŸ€” That's what convinced me about your beautiful sunny looking sunflower seed dressing. I already started to replace a part or all of the cashew or almonds in my vegan cheese sauces or parmesan too but never thought about a salad dressing yet. Wonderful idea, @rawadventuress! πŸ˜‹ "

To @birdsinparadise for CHOCOLATE CARAMEL APPLE TART
This was my dessert for this weeks #fruitsandveggiesmonday food competition. When seeing this post I instantly wanted to try one piece of this chocolicious goodness. Chocolate and apples - maybe not the most common but incredibly delicious combination and with all the nuts and spices inside too - simply wonderful!

To @buckaroo for A STEEMIT GARDEN FOR BUTTERFLIES
I do understand you totally and I am absolutely with you. I was the same in my very first weeks, even months here on steemit. Your words touch me because I've been there done that too and I understand the feeling of disappointment sometimes when there are no responses or just a few upvotes for all the work and time you invested or when people you maybe thought were friends seem to ignore you. And your words also touch me because I feel I don't have the time, energy and the voting power too to support and encourage all the beautiful and committed and engaged people here on steemit I found until now. I could spend all day here just reading and supporting great content. And often I want to resign because I cannot accommodate everyone I would love to - plus there is my real life too! Family, job, friends, interests ... We just can try to support each other as good as possible and try share positive vibes. I think this 101st #fruitsandveggiesmonday round is an excellent opportunity to remind us how great in general this steemit community is and the fruitsandveggiesmonday-foody-group

U5drCeVPn44rVNNLw3ydjTNXMMoyJyK_1680x8400.png

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES!!!
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency