Star gooseberry or Ma-Yom (in Thai), one of my favorite fruits

Ma-yom5.jpg

If you are Asian people, you would know this tree well. Star gooseberry or we call it as “Ma-Yom” in Thai. It is a tree that is popular among Thai people because it has a good meaning.

We believe if we plant Ma-Yom in front of our house, people will admire us! Besides, we believe that Ma-Yom can prevent evil from our houses.

Ma-yom8.jpg

If you are my old friends, you may learn that its taste is very sour…. I like to cook it with sugar, fish sauce and chilies. Yummy!

Ma-yom contains a lot of vitamin C that can prevent our body from cold.

Ma-yom7.jpg

Ma-yom3.jpg

Ma-yom4.jpg

Ma-yom1.jpg

The background of the below photo is my house! ;)

Ma-yom.jpg

The background of the below photo is my neighbor's gate!

This Ma-Yom tree is in front of my neighbor’s house. It’s not tall, but there are a lot of Ma-yom at its branches. Really amazing!

Ma-yom2.jpg

Ma-yom6.jpg

Just looking at these, I feel very hungry now! Ha ha! ;D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center