Wicked backhand ⚡

inCollage_20180905_143734660.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: racket

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-321-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-racket

When I was in high school I tried out for the tennis team, but unfortunately I did not make the team.
I figured I didn't make the team because nobody wanted to watch a roly poly, tubby boy, with a great backhand.
So that was my athletic career in high school, all of two weeks.
So I joined the JROTC and by the time I was a Senior, I was 2nd in Command. This body was built for a tan uniform, it had more rolls than Pillsbury.
That was forty plus years ago, so now the only racket I swing is the mosquito zapper in today's photo.
I could never kill any flying insects with this yellow racket, until I found out that you have to turn it on.
So this past weekend, I was frying everything that flew in front of me.
There's nothing like the smell of skeeter in the morning! ⚡

Story and photo by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now