Change

Megan! I heard the voice call from behind.
Well, I am Megan. So it might be my Megan.

I turned back to see who it was.
It was Bro. Cali and that was surprising.

Bro.Cali went to jail when he was 19, I was 12 then. He was Mama's sister son

Whenever Mama spoke about him , she would say " If only that scoundrel had behave himself, he wouldn't be where he is"

Mama said Bro. Cali went out with his friends in the morning.. The police came to the house in the evening and took him away.
They had robbed a bank.

Bro. Cali had always been a tough child, he never listened to his mother nor my mama.

And the last time I saw him was that fateful day the police took him. But now, he looks so different.

The new and responsible Cali, Maybe If he knew he was going to turn out a responsible man, he would have listened to his Mama.

img_0.8766386300974347.jpg


Prompt : Scoundrel
Picture : Pixabay

The 5 minutes daily freewrites prompt, courtesy of @freewritehouse @mariannewest

Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency