Day 455: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: church lady

church-3672380_960_720.jpg

Source: Pixabay


Excuse me, but I think I never saw a church lady in my life, except for Halloween.
The reason is pretty simple. I never go to church. I left the church more than 30 years ago.
I do not believe in the employes of any Christian church. Faith is always good and to believe in God as well. But the "ground staff" is not trustworthy for me.
I think on the child abuse scandals of many Catholic church ministers which are again and again in the news. No ministers get accused from a prosecutor, sentenced from a court nor imprisoned. They get transferred to a local community or monastery far away from the media and nothing more happens. This is a so big lie in this church. And I am afraid that this will never end.
I do not believe in God. If there would be a God, he would never allow such behavior in his church.


This is my 3rd post to the #freewrite daily prompt from @mariannewest


Follow me on Steemit: @tusiko

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center