A surprise that came to me...

Freewrite - A Surprise that came to me...



Last night I had a surprise that came to me. My in-laws, as a special surprise decided to upgrade my iPhone7+ to the new IPhoneX. I had been wanting this phone since release but could not justify spending the amount required as a down payment towards it. So I had a mind set that if it was meant to be it would be. I had basically written off the option of ever getting the phone since having 3 children and it being the holidays, the money was much more valuable to me to go towards what my children wanted and needed. I could not allow myself to spend $300 on something that honestly was just more for its vanity. My iPhone7+ was still in working order and had no issues. I do realize with the plan we have, we are allowed to upgrade our phones every 6 months but my OCD was eating at me. I have the rose gold series 1 Apple Watch and it matched my rose gold iPhone7+. This year apparently Apple decided not to release a rose gold series so if I were to upgrade my iPhone it would not match my watch. Yes I know, I’m a woman with OCD and those little things bother me. Most would just blow that off and say its just a watch or just a phone. But I truely did love my rose gold options. So the only option I could deal with was to get the iPhoneX since there was no color option. So I was quite happy sticking with my iPhone7+ and moving on with it. But as a surprise my in-laws were so kind to me and purchased the iPhoneX for me without my knowledge.


Front (My husband & myself)
28B70F64-6E7C-4C75-92DD-964B4FB256E5.jpeg


Back (Yes, they even got me a new case!)
94E0E048-CD0C-4F96-90DC-53520218ECA5.jpeg



This was many of my firsts today. My first post, my first #freewrite hosted by @mariannewest, my first everything on Steemit. A special Thank You to @tattoodjay for showing me the beginnings, in & outs and all that other good stuff in this new adventure with Steemit.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center