Cough Syrup and Cold drink. Prompt : syrup #freewrite

It was in the evening when I called my mother from hostel after my classes complaining about my chronic cough and because of that I couldn't get good sleep at night. As I didn't get enough sleep at night, I was having headache and was sleepy during lectures. As I was complaining all this to my mom, she asked me to take the cough syrup which I have with me.

I hate the taste of cough syrup and so I didn't have it since few days. As I couldn't bear the cough any longer, I now had to drink that syrup. So, to compensate the taste of cough syrup I went to cafeteria to buy a cold drink. I know that I shouldn't have bought it as I was already having cough but I couldn't stop myself from buying it.

So, now I had the cough syrup with my nose closed so that I couldn't have to taste the cough syrup. By now you might know how much I hate the taste of it. After drinking the cough syrup, I drank the cold drink which I have with me. After five minutes, I vomited and I still don't know the reason behind it. As a matter of fact, I don't eat or drink the items which led me to vomit.

So, from then on I stopped drinking cough syrup and cold drink.



Image Source


This is my attempt to write #freewrite for the Prompt syrup given by @mariannewest
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center