The real speaker

pexels-photo-879824.jpeg
My name is called on the mic to give a lecture in my school. This is my first lecture as a teacher and in my life. I have not lectured formally on the stage before. I am damn nervous and sweating from inside. I confess that I am not unprepared. I have prepared it in my home in the morning. I have almost remembered my short lecture by reading it again and again. But as I have never been on the stage even in front of the children and their parents.
It was a meeting for the matriculate examiners as they are going to parting from us. When I was on the stage before the mic my legs slowly began to shake. My voice was not coming out of my mouth and I felt helpless. But, I remembered God in my mind calling him secretly. Then only I began with lament voice but soon I got the confidence and began to talk in a firm voice. The hall had roared with the sound of claps. From that day I have become a confident speaker on the stage.

This post is written for the #freewrite challenge given by @mariannewest. You can also participate and play a part. More details are heree...https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-153-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-speaker

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center