The Man In Black : 5 minute Freewrite : Abyni Always

Pain. that’s all there is when I come to. I can’t see anything. Why can’t I see anything? Oh. my eyes are closed. That probably doesn’t help. Where am I? What happened last night? I slowly try to open my eyes and after a couple minutes of trying i manage it, only to be greeted again by darkness. I feel around, starting to panic as I realize i'm not in my bed where I should be, only finding cold concrete beneath me, the throbbing in my head not dulling at all.

I reach back and gently prod at the back of my head, feeling a large bump there and suddenly images come rushing back to me. Leaving the bar perfectly sober but having this lingering feeling of dread in my gut I try my hardest to ignore, having always been the paranoid one. But a few blocks down and it's still there and suddenly there are rushing footsteps behind me. Before I even had the chance to turn around there was a blinding white pain in my head and next thing I know I woke up here, in this pitch black, cold, concrete room.

I jump as I hear a creak and have to squint and shield my eyes as bright white light comes streaming in the door. That’s when I see him. The man in black. I knew I wasn’t crazy when I thought he was following me. I had never seen his face or gotten any proof of any kind so all my friends and even the police thought I was insane. I bet they regret that now. Who knows if I’ll ever make it out of here alive.


Thank you for reading and as always, thank you @mariannewest


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now