Cream & Sugar Bakery (+ Bridal Shower Cookies)

48B1AD87-4B35-4F71-8FB3-5BF8638D95C2.jpeg
In 2016, I started up Cream & Sugar Bakery. Since then I’ve gotten a fair amount of orders and have learned a lot about trying to run a small business.

Now I really love the creative side of it, baking and decorating my own stuff. Also getting paid for doing something I love isn’t too shabby either 😂.
Unfortunately I’m not so great at the actual business side of things (under-pricing? Over-pricing? Both probably). Maybe this is something I’ll get better at as I get older but it does make me doubt whether I want to open my own storefront up someday or not.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not planning on stopping anytime soon, you’ll have to deal with food photos for a good long while 😂.
And just because I’m not certain of what exactly I’ll do later on doesn’t mean I’m super worried about what’ll happen (although sometimes I wonder if I should “worry” a tiny bit more).
I’m actually pretty excited to see what opportunities I’ll get and where I’ll go, whether that’s with baking or something else!

Anyways, one of orders I’ve gotten recently is from a lady at church who wanted 15 decorated sugar cookies for a bridal shower she’s going to. I pretty much got to decorate them however I wanted (three cheers for creative freedom!).

Thanks for following along! 💙

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now