The most exquisite chocolate truffles I've ever seen 🍫

1000003816.jpg

When I was down visiting my daughter the other day I stayed the night out on the futon. In the morning, I was pretty much on my own as she's in her 20s and not getting up anytime before maybe, maybe, 10am xD

I was up before 7 so I took that opportunity to wander around her new neighborhood looking for coffee. I checked the map and saw there was one about 6 blocks away and thought that would be fine. Then, I noticed a Pâtisserie the other direction, and a little bit further 🤔

Well, side note, I've cut most carbs out of my diet so have not had bread in months. I've been pretty strict and it's paid off, but I knew that morning that it was the day to enjoy a fresh baked item from this bakery.

I decided to walk to the first coffee shop I saw on the map and just wander with my cup of joe for a while. I was right in the downtown area of this college town, so lots of bars and restaurants. It was a Saturday morning and it kind of reminded of my time in Nashville a few years back, with all the restaurant & bar owners spraying down the front of their establishments. Cleaning up last nights "fun", and getting ready for the next round.

After about a half hour I was pretty much done with my coffee and I started back for my kids house. When I got there she was up :D

I told her about the Pâtisserie that was about 8 blocks from her house and she was down, so we set out on foot and holy sheeeet if I had any idea what we were going to find in that shop...

They had so much stuff! Pies, cakes, pastries sweet and savory...Then, they had this...
1000003815.jpg

I was freaking out when I saw this chocolate-pecan truffle. I mean, I got a butter croissant and coffee and my daughter got a banana cream turnover thing that was like a personal banana cream pie, but, as we sat outside chatting and enjoying our fresh baked goods, I could not stop thinking about that chocolate (and the 20 or so other chocolate truffles).

Another side note here, I stopped consuming processed sugar at the same time I stopped carbs, and, other than a weed gummy here and there, I have not had anything with processed sugar in a while either (which is why I got the croissant, I wanted a slice of the root beer cream pie that morning!!!).

I had already had a croissant and was not going to eat any of those chocolates, so why buy any, right?

WRONG!

1000003814.jpg
These things are exquisite! Absolute works of art, in the way they look and taste!

Flavors, from top left: Blackberry-cardamom, honeycomb, Earl Gray. Next row with two: Peanut butter and pistachio. Next row: Cafe mocha, pecan-chocolate, salted caramel log. Last row: Herb heart (this one is vegan, I still have it and am bringing it to a friend today), and lastly, two green tea.

I left a few with my daughter and her bf and brought the rest home. I did eat 1/4 of the blue hedgehog before I left. Then I ate the salted caramel log when I got home. The two kids at my house ate the rest, but for the vegan heart.

I was so excited to find this place. It's a world class bakery no doubt and I can't wait to go back!

Have a tasty day

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now