Kosher Dunkin' Donuts

I've never had Kosher before. Never.

And, today I had it on accident.

So, @thecastle and I were out and about, and we decided we wanted food + caffeine. We stopped at the Dunkin' Donuts near where we were going to go shopping for a new phone service. The place seemed completely normal from the outside, and we never thought twice about it. We were just in "cofffeeeeeeee" mode. insert zombie voice

20170911_173429.jpg

We got inside and stared at the menu, and all I saw were vegetarian options, so I was like "Do you have bacon, egg, and cheese bagels?" and the chick was like "We're kosher."

My brain stopped working for a second, and then I realized... that's why the menu looks strange. I'm not scared of new things. I actually love new things, so I was like "bring it on!" So I ordered us some veggie sausage egg and cheese croissants. @thecastle looked at me like "bitch, you making me eat vegetable things?" but then gave in, because we were both freakin hungry. And lack of caffeine turns us into zombies... well, I'm a zombie anyways, but you know.

We got our food and coffees, and you kow what?

I couldn't even tell the difference between veggie sausage and normal sausage.

So, I'll probably eat it more often. Also, we got a nice window seats, and the iced lattes were blended perfectly. I enjoyed the view out the window, except one spot looked like bird poop on the window... on the inside >_>;

20170911_170908.jpg

20170911_170840.jpg

This area of New York has many Hacidic communities, so there are lots of kosher places. I plan on visiting some of them, just for the experience!

^^

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center