Let me introduce you a popular Greek sweet named Kok!! Also a different version of Koks I made!!

hello friends.. On this post I will introduce you to a greek sweet named kok which is actually a Greek equivalent to the Boston cream pie. Of course its not a pie. it is a two palm-size circles of soft,cakey cookie with creamy pastry cream filling in between, dipped in light simple syrup and topped with chocolate glaze.

image

Kok is a very popular dessert here in Greece and is easy enough to make it. Also you can find it at any pastry shop. It is a dessert fit for all occasions and thats why it is so popular. The most amazing with Kok is the chocolate glaze, which is a thin layer of glaze or a thicker with ganache made with melted chocolate and cream. The combination of vanilla cream filling and chocolate on the top is what gives it that defined balance of flavours. You can taste each component of the kok without any of it overpowering the other. an amazing experience for the tongue šŸ˜‹šŸ˜‹šŸ˜‹

image

image

My last version of Kok!!

At my life I always want changes and I am getting bored easily. That also happens at my job,I am bored making the same sweets everyday so I make little changes at the appearance of the sweets. I use a lot of intense colours because I always want to make colorful buffets with a lot of varieties of sweets.
Thats why I made different Kok yesterday. For topping instead of chocolate I have put a fruit gello and some red color.
This is my version!! The bright red is fine for me
image

but my helper wants more! It looks like a mushroom and it reminds me the houses of the smurf village..šŸ˜„
šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚
image

Thanks for reading!! Please right on the comments whose Kok did you like more. mine or my helpers ??
image

source: http://sucreeathens.blogspot.gr/2011/02/kok-sweet-delight.html

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center