Foodie Blog #9: Smooth and Creamy Cheesecake! šŸ°

Hello Steemit Friends! Ā Ā Ā 

If you love cheesecake, look no further than Uncleā€™s Tetsuā€™s Cheesecake. When I found out about Uncle Tetsuā€™s Cheesecake ā€“this feeling ā€“could be FOMO kicking in, I decided to stop by and try it. I have never tried a Japanese cheesecake and was ecstatic. Ā 

The shop was very small and also packed with customers; This must be really good because the lineup seemed to grow longer behind us. It took us 35 minutes to get to the front of the line. Ā While you wait for your turn, you can see how the cheesecake is being made. Ā Ā Ā 

WARNING!! This is not your typical western New York style cheesecake. The Japanese cake is super light and moist. It has a fluffy texture to it. Every bite melts in your mouth. Yummy! It is like a cross between a sponge cake and a regular cheesecake all at once - it is so soft and creamy. What I love about this cake is that it is not too rich and too sweet as some cakes can be.

This is my new favorite dessert - very delicious cotton soft Japanese cheesecake and I recommend anyone to try it.Ā 

Bouncy cheesecake! Enjoy your day Steemians!

Ā All pictures are taken from Giphy and my Samsung Galaxy 7.Ā Ā 

As always, thank you for your support and don't forget to:Ā 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center