Brunch at Black Coffee & Waffle Bar


Yesterday was full of frustrations so I wasn’t surprised that I woke up a little later this morning. @kommienezuspadt startled me while I was in the middle of doing laundry and asked if I wanted to get waffles. C’mon, who can turn down waffles??

We arrived at Black Coffee & Waffle Bar which somewhere near the University of Minnesota. It’s a nice place when you’re not forced to listen to commercials streaming on their Spotify account. I’m always wondering why they don’t pay the extra money to get rid of the commercials. Well, I guess that’s why we have headphones. 

Business was slow this morning and I began to wonder why until @kommienezuspadt pointed out that most people were probably at work or school. It’s a strange feeling because @caffetto always seems busy. We welcomed the change in atmosphere, enjoy a quiet setting while talking about our Steemit woes. 

I’m having a hard time posting content because I’m not sure what I want to post. I still have a bunch of images from my trip to LA that I need to sort through. I’ve also been having days where I want to write about what’s happening in my life ‘right now’ but I feel pressured to create art first before I speak. Are my words valuable enough to be read alone? Even if they were I’d still be troubled with thoughts of selling myself short for not pushing to do more. 

And this is when a little bit of food therapy helps to distract my overactive mind.

Unfortunately, we weren’t able to stay much longer because my iPad died and I had left my charger at home. 


Thanks for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed seeing the yummy waffles. 

I want to be more spontaneous. Should I write more about my daily/nightly thoughts? 🦊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now