BERRY RIPPLE CHEESECAKE RECIPE: A simple no-bake dessert

Easy to make, lovely to look at and even nicer to eat! Berries laced cheesecake rippled with a contrasting vanilla cheesecake coming together for one not-too-sweet treat!

berryripplecheesecakeTN3.jpg

As a kid, my Mum would always made a no bake cheesecake, so as I've grown up with it and I actually prefer them to their baked in the oven cousins. The version I've made here is simply delicious; it's an interesting mix of Vanilla and berry flavoured cheese and you can either follow my recipe or change the berries for what you like best.

berryripplecheesecakeTN2.jpg

The ripple effect is created easily by splitting the cheese mixture; mixing berry coulis with one half and then layering one on top of the other and allowing it to spread across a biscuit base.

Screen Shot 2017-06-30 at 17.49.05.png

Screen Shot 2017-06-30 at 17.49.21.png

Then when you're ready to serve up, remember to stand around looking very pleased with yourself and marveling in your handy work!

Screen Shot 2017-06-30 at 17.52.41.png
I think this is my surprise face!

For a 9inch cheesecake you'll need:
250g Digestive Biscuits
100g Butter
540g Soft Cream Cheese
250 ml Double Cream
125g Icing Sugar (in 100g & 25g portions - for use at different points)
1 Tbsp Vanilla Extract
200g Mixed berries (Anything red/black is ideal!)... extra to decorate/serve.

You can follow along as I make it in my video recipe

Big Hugs

Sacha xx

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center