NATIVE DELICACY-STEAM CASSAVA CAKE (PUTO BALANGHOY)

Good day Steemians!My dear Steeamians,do you remember "PUTONG BALANGHOY"?It is one of Filipinos most favorite dessert back in tha decades.This Filipino "kakanin"brings back the memory during my childhood days.

IMG_20180505_124148.jpg

Puto Balanghoy or Steam Cassava Cake is with coconut crustard topping is one of my favorite native delicacies.It is good for dessert or snack.It is so delicious and so yummy!

IMG_20180505_124209.jpg

Puto Balanghoy is one of the best native delicacy here in Cebu.It is a delicious snack,it is healthy and very affordable.This native delicacy is made by steaming a mixing of grated cassava and coconut and topped with sprinkle of muscovado sugar.

IMG_20180505_124117.jpg

There you are my dear Steemians,my all time favorite native delicacy,the best delicacy for me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now