Quickie Vegan Breakfast/Snacks - Brown Sugar Speculaas Chocolate Chip Quesadillas

Friday, Saturday, Sunday, who would blog so much when no one is really online on Steemit. Me! 😂😂😂 That's who.

I know not many people online, but that's okay. "But you don't make any $", say some friends. Well I don't normally make $ here, I don't blog interesting stuffs 😂😂😂 I don't know how I got followers, I know many are sleepers or bots. But I like it when the kids finally resting at night and I can't sleep yet, I type....of everything I like.

Some of these typing then I share on Steemit, Instagram, or just stay on the notepad for awhile, until I feel like posting them up 😂

So here I am online, sharing.

I am so behind in posting of my cookings and bakings, that they've become a recipe pile on the notepad. I have to start blogging about them as sometimes my phone crashed and when it's rebooted, when am lucky (lol sarcastic here), my notepad went totally blank. All works gone before it synced to my clouds le sigh

So mostly expect a flood of recipe postings in coming days 😅😅✌️✌️😅😅

As I mentioned a few times before, I make quesadillas as often as I make muffins and pancakes in this house.

This is one of them, Brown Sugar Speculaas Chocolate Chips Quesadillas. They were for our quickie breakfast 😉

1506232458049.jpg

Pretty easy to prepare and the boys including the father like it a lot.

Flour tortilla
Vegan margarine
Spekkoek powder (speculaas) - available at Asian stores or online
Dairy free chocolate chips
Dark brown sugar

All you need to do is, brush a tortilla with vegan margarine, sprinkle with spekkoek powder and brown sugar generously, then add chocolate chips here and there.

1506232350052.jpg

1506232370050.jpg

Top with another tortilla and let the tortilla maker do the magic. Cook for 3 minutes.

1506232397447.jpg

Slice, serve and enjoy! Do watch out tho as melted sugar and chocolate can be super hot 😉

1506232484580.jpg

And if you don't have the maker, easy, just use non stick pan!

Thanks for looking ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center