Lunch at Hassar Grill

On Saturday, I finally went to a new place with my hubby for lunch. I comfortable little place called Hassar Grill.

Price wise they are definitely up there but the quality of the food and the service is impeccable.

Now let's talk about the mood.

When you walk in you get the feeling of walking into a cigar lounge. There is leather, wood and books everywhere but it doesn't feel cold at all.

IMG_20190330_141758.jpg

IMG_20190330_145755.jpg

But the first impression we had when walking in was of course the smell of the amazing food.

Menu.

The menu has a wide variety of meat for those meat lovers but has a twist of French cuisine throughout the menu.

Now for the good part, the food, both my hubby and I got the rump steak this time so the only difference is the sides we chose.

IMG_20190330_142819.jpg

The steak was grilled perfectly (to choice) and the searing was impressive. The steak was flavoured perfectly as well, the seasoning enhanced the flavour of the meat and didn't overwhelm it.

My sides where mash and roasted veg.

IMG_20190330_142830.jpg

The veg was sweet and a great contrast to the meat while also complimenting it. The mash was well seasoned and really smooth.

My hubby got hand cut fries and salad and I got to try both.

The salad was incredibly fresh and had a variety of ingredients which includes pickled onions and beetroot.

IMG_20190330_142911.jpg

The fries were in one word amazing. After trying the fluffy and well spiced chip, I suddenly regretted my decision eventhough the mash was really good.

IMG_20190330_143326.jpg

Ultimately I can see why this restaurant has a 4.5 star review. We have already made plans to go back there on our anniversary.

Xoxo
@thegoldencookie

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now