Cooking Tips From The Bad Housewife- Make good gravy

gravy.jpg

Now, you may have to pay a little more for an extra special gravy...but it works.

I always burn pastry, I cannot help myself, it is as if a little noise in my head is saying...burn...burn ...BURN! and it normally happens with my hubby's Frey Bentos pie. So, I have learned to roll with it and make it an enjoyable experience for us both. Here's the process.

I sit watching TV and wait for the alarm to sound. 

'Ah ha' I think, dinners done. I wade through the smoke and pull out the pie. The good thing about Frey Bentos Pies is that they only burn on the top, so I scrape off the excess burn, and then flip it. I make extra special gravy in two minutes from the jar, and make it thick enough to cover the evidence and voila.

Dinner is served...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center