Midnight Cravings Sandwich

image

image

The rest of the household had fallen asleep hours ago. Having not eaten much today, I got hungry and made my way to the kitchen to make a sandwhich.

The fridge didn't have a ton of stuff in it, so I made do with what it contained and concocted this sandwhich in the quiet solitude.

First, I toasted the wheat bread. Then mayo on one side, homemade BBQ sauce and spicy brown mustard on the other.

On the mayo, I placed sauerkraut, sliced pickled pepperoncini, and sliced pickled jalapeños. I like pickles veggies a lot!

On the BBQ sauce and mustard side, slices of turkey and a slice of Colby jack.

The sandwhich was good. Crispy bread, juicy pickles, and sweet BBQ sauce combined to make an interesting a uniquely delicious late night snack!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center