Indian Curries and Subzis

Bombay Potato Recipe-How To Make Bombay Potatoes-Bombay Bataka

Bombay potato recipe is  easy to make potato recipe which is a simple dish but a very popular  one in the UK.  Bombay potato is very easy to make where the potatoes  are cooked first and then mixed with onion tomato tamarind mixture. Potato is also called as “batata” in Maharashtra, and bataka in Gujrati and this dish is called as bombay bataka.    Potatoes  are very versatile and goes well with any vegetable or simply as such.   I have not found even one potato dish which I don’t like.  Whether it  be simple potato mezhukkupuratti, or potato roast or famous chettinad  potato kurma.  Recently, when one of my cousins came home, he asked me how to make bombay potatoes.  I  did some research and found that this simple potato dish is very famous  in UK and has got a mention in many newspapers.  After talking to my  husband’s aunt in Bombay and research, I finally got a recipe with few  changes.  I also referred to Prashad cook book, for the recipe.  

Serve bombay potato with rice, chapati or paratha.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now