Winter is coming....

Okay maybe just for the Game of Thrones world on July 16th...

When it's winter I wish it was summer, and when it's summer I wish it was winter. I'm a hard woman to satisfy, what can I say.

Because I have not yet learned how to control the weather, the only thing I can do to pretend like it's winter is to cook. Well, in this case I didn't cook anything but I prepared a very tasty and primarily winter beverage.

I made cranberry apple cider in my slow cooker, and it tasted like a snowy day. It almost made me want to start a fire in my fireplace, if it wasn't 90 degrees outside.

I wanted to share the recipe for the cranberry apple cider that I made to the Steemit community. So here it is:

INGREDIENTS:
•1 liter of apple juice (unsweetened)
•1 liter of cranberry juice (unsweetened)
•2 cups orange juice (I used low acid)
•3 cinnamon sticks
•1 cup of sugar
•1/8 tsp of ground cloves

INSTRUCTIONS:

•Put all ingredients into the slow cooker and mix well
•Put on high heat for about 45 minutes then switch to low heat for 2 hours.
•Stir and enjoy!

Here is what mine looked like..

PSX_20170706_194125.jpg

If you need just a taste of winter like I did, I suggest you make this fun, easy and delicious recipe. It's the little things in life that make all the difference.

-Simkat

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now