Miraculous les aventures de Ladybug

FRENCH TEENAGE HEROES 

( MKB- DIY Series)

(Image Source: Google)

My 5 year old daughter who just turned 6 asked me where Paris is, and I asked her why? She told me she wants to go there to check if Marinette and Adrien do really lives there. Oh well,  I  told her in a dreamy expression " we will go there one day and find out who Adrien's Mom is, and tell them Hawk Moth is his Dad 😂 "

My fast growing little girl is into a french teenage super hero now and well, seems like her interest is getting more expensive as well- from Little Ponies to Shopkins to Numnoms, now to a real TICKET to PARIS! Now that gives me  a real butterflies 😂 or bet to his Dad, lol.

...well to give you idea on her interests to these French Hero TV Series Miraculous, les aventures de Ladybug et Chat Noi; also known as Miraculous Ladybug. Set in modern-day Paris, the series focuses on teenagers. Marinette Dupain-Cheng and Adrien Agreste.When evil arises, Marinette transforms into her secret superhero persona Ladybug, while Adrien transforms into his superhero persona Cat Noir, using magical jewels known as the Miraculous. Oblivious to each other's true identities, the two work together to protect Paris from the mysterious villain Hawk Moth, who covets and attempts to steal their powers by using his akuma, butterflies infused with negative energy, to transform everyday citizens into supervillains.              ( Source: Wikepedia)

Nice plot yeah? Actually it's kinda exciting to watch this series, it's like watchin X-Men in our days.

Since giving her a ticket to Paris is not so realistic  for now, haha- she asked me instead if she can have a Miraculous LadyBug Party. Now that request has challenged me to render these theme with that Kid's satisfaction since it would be so hard not to DIY every detail.The Series is not yet known in this country, infact others do not know these heroes yet 😂 So in all the detail even to the tiniest one I needed to do it all in DIY. Infact she had me scout online for a costume but I did not find any that matches her size but fortunately I saw a good local costume maker that made one for my little Miraculous Ladybug from Divisoria.

Shen ( the celebrant ) was a homeschooled Nursery kid but we had her sent to a conventional school for a year for her Prep. Now she will be on her 1st grade back to homeschool, so she asked us to do her 6th birthday celebration exclusive for her Kinder Classmates and Teachers because she said " I will miss them Nanah, I am back to homeschooling now ". Wish granted as she was praying for this for more than a month already.


The THEME

Since the Series, the Character is not famous yet here in my country, I needed to search ideas on the set up. And conceptualize Printables for every details I needed.

So here are Some of the Free Printables I had at PINTEREST. I had to lay out some in circles for the crafts I have been doing.

The SET-UP

The COSTUME

We had the costume costumized from a local costume maker and I bought the wig from a craft store.

I had the Miraculous earings DIYed using Red and black nailpolish.

...best part is.. I saw a very cheap all red rubbershoes perfect fory Ladybug to run around during party and had it spotted with black permanent marker to match the costume.

DIY SODA BOTTLES ( For Grown Ups Only) 

I did a lay out and had it printed for a customized ladybug soda.

The DIY Chocolate Box

I saw a Paper Mache Box in brown color at a Craft store for a very cheap price and gave me an Idea to have it painted as part of our Craft Class for Shen and had it penned with black dots using only pentel pen. I did a layout and printed out a sticker and tsada.... and oh by the way, I happened to pass by a shop that sells ladybugs and Bees Chocolate and it had me struck to buy it perfect for the treat box we made.

DIY Loot Bags

Bought Plain Red Paper Bags and had a Black Pentel Pen in Circles all over it ( was for BOYS).

For the Girls since it ran out of plain Red Bags, I bought a Plain Black  Bag and I stick few chocolate Ladybugs on it to make it more girly and LadyBuggy 😂


TREATs

I baked Cereal Cookies and had 'em pouched on a Red Bag with a printed LadyBug Stickers.


The CAKE

I know I know there is no way I will make excuses I cannot make my own daughter a Cake. Well honestly if I DIY an event, I get tired thinking " oh I needed to decorate, bake and cook" , well I do not want to frustrate this kiddo, so, I made a lazy decorated Cake but a yummy Red Velvet Inside...

You see a 3 tiered Cake there, but that is just actually 2. I could not think of a less hard work cake design but to again print the hero face and stick it into a painted styro, lol, to lift and incorporate it into the cake. I got lazy doing an edible topper so I had Tiki printed oversized and had it stiffed with a stick to make it as a topper. (Source: Google Images)

 I simple iced the cake with a special whip in white and sprayed the whole cake with red and cut a black fondant into two sizes of circles. YUP! 2 SIZES of Circles... BUT.... Check it out... 

This was the Original Design

 ...a day after, it turned out like this... 

The weather was sooo bad a day before, that  its affecting the texture of my fondant. BUT fortunatelty it turned out that, the runny fondant appeared to look like a sillohuette of buildings, so they all think it was really designed that way, hahah...nice weather jinx yeah.

CUPCAKES

I baked a moist chocolate cupcakes  and simply whipped it green and topped it with royal icing edible ladybugs.


MALLOW BUGS ( Read my Tutorial )

Oh yeah anyone can do this... just buy your childhood favorite choocomallows then buy a ready made red fondant and black fondant.

What I did here was just

• unwrapped the mallows

• cut a circle red fondant a little bit bigger than mallows

• brush it with a bit of water then cover it the entire top of mallows

• then you have the option to do the black dots using whip colored with black or in my case, I made a small round black fondant and had it pressed flattened randomly to the mallow bugs.

• For the eyes you have the option to just dot it with a white icing and top the center with small balled fondant, but I saw a readymade EYES-candies in various sizes packed already at a bakery store so I had it put on my mallow Bugs

 There you go! ou dont have to be an expert, nor a baker to do all these stuff. Just imagine and create something out of something and have fun.

MENU

So if you are a Mom who loves to cook, always make sure that when you cook for a crowd list down the Menu. Less and heavy is perfect. And always make sure Kids will love it.

For the Menu, I cooked the all time favorite Crispy Fried Chicken, Cheezy Baked Macaroni and instead of garlic toast to pair it with the Pasta, I baked a Bread Cups filled with my Chicken ala King spread of course the hotdog on sticks are kids never ending favorite and I made my Own Potato Fries 😉 For the Drinks, stir in A Lemonade for the Kiddos, Sodas are for grown upa option😉

...the rest where a blessing sent from few friends to share.

PROGRAM

We just had a prayer for the celebrant, and traditional Fililpino games for everyone to enjoy. The rest was a sweet fellowship with parents and teachers and good memories to share.

"CAKE DECORATING is not just simply piping an icing on the Cake and Putting topper on it. It is an ExPreSsion of ArT done out of PASsioN." - @shenchen -
"A TRUE ARTIST, in any form - whether they paint, draw, sketch, sculpt, or design a cake,  creates something that not only gives them a glimpse of something wonderful, but can make them stop flat in their tracks and stare at it in awe ...
     ...you know when your cake is beautiful when somebody looks at at it and doesn't want to take the first slice.' - @shenchen

If you haven't seen my recent post on DIY your Birthday Events (My Kid's Birthday-MKB Series), consider clicking the link below. If you think its helpful please make a HEARTY UPVOTE, FOLLOW and Make a friendly RESTEEM and ENGAGE .

  1. FIRETREE for a TEA PARTY? (SYE Series -Style Your Event)
  2. Teddy Bear Picnic - (Part 2 of the Teddy Bear Picnic)
  3. Wonder Disaster - FCC Series
  4. A Wedding Dress You ? - FCC Series
  5. SteemEducation Valencia- PIF Series ( Pay-It-Forward)
  6. Do-It-Yourself- MKB Series - (Part 1 of the Teddy Bear Picnic)
  7. Pajama Party (Baby Shower) - MKB  
  8. Smurfette Blue Tea PARTY- MKB Series (DIY Smurf's Hat and No-Sew-Tutu Challenge) 
  9. Chicken? Or Cake? - FCC Series 
  10. Cupcake Decorating Decorating Party -MKB Series (15 sq.m challenge)
  11. DIY Egg Surprise -MKB Series (15 sq.m challenge)
  12. DIY Jungle Themed Nursery Fellowship - MKB Series  (15 sq.m challenge)
  13. DIY Tea Party-  MKB Series (26 sq.m challenge) 

Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes 

PHILIPPINES

The ALLIANCE:

OTHERS  

To cast your votes, just go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now