Celebration in The Fish Market in Bay Area

It is holiday time. For celebration, I went to a restaurant called Fish Market. They have several locations, and I went to the one in San Mateo.

又到了一系列假期的開始,特別是感恩節。為了慶祝,我到了一間叫 Fish Market 的餐廳,地點是在San Mateo。

ryo-fishmarket-00.jpg

Is it special? sort of. It started in 1976. I was not sold on this history, I just wanted something tasty.

這間餐廳特別之處是它的起源是在1976年。當然,我到這裏是為了美味的食物,不是它的歷史。

ryo-fishmarket-01.jpg

This is the restaurants. It is in the waterside. What I like most is they do let you buy fresh fish in the entrance. Even I eat in, I feel good when I see they are fresh.

餐廳的外觀。地點是在河畔。而我最喜歡的是我可以看到堆滿新鮮魚的入口。

ryo-fishmarket-02.jpg

ryo-fishmarket-03.jpg

ryo-fishmarket-04.jpg

ryo-fishmarket-05.jpg

ryo-fishmarket-06.jpg

The Food

The menu updates daily, and I their bread is nice.

這間餐廳其中一個特別是它的餐牌,每天都不同的。最先來到的,當然是沒有點選的麵包。

ryo-fishmarket-07.jpg

ryo-fishmarket-08.jpg

ryo-fishmarket-09.jpg

This Japanese Hamachi Sashimi is comparable to those I ate in Japan - it is fresh and sweet. The one shown below is Fresh Line Caught Pacific Yellowfin Tuna.

上面的那碟是油甘魚刺身。感覺好新鮮,和在日本吃的大致相同,只是不夠大碟。而下面是新鮮的黃旗吞拿魚。

ryo-fishmarket-10.jpg

ryo-fishmarket-11.jpg

I have it ordered medium rare, and you can see how nice they made the Yellowfin Tuna~! I think next time I will order it in rare, I like thick sashimi!

煮的生熟度是medium rare。可以見到中間是生的,入口感覺一流,下一次我大慨會點rare。

The next dish is Combination of rockfish, scallops and white tiger shrimp.

下一點是石斑魚、帶子及白老虎蝦。

ryo-fishmarket-12.jpg

ryo-fishmarket-13.jpg

Just as the tuna, all the seafood are cook nicely. I took the picture of middle of the scallops, the feeling is like sashimi in the middle!

和吞拿魚一樣,這碟也是完美地完成的。可以見到砌開的帶子內裏是半生熟的!

ryo-fishmarket-14.jpg

The hamburger is not in the dinner menu but they still let us order. The beef is juicy.

雖然晚餐的餐牌沒有漢堡包,但我也點了它。漢堡中間有很多肉汁。

ryo-fishmarket-15.jpg

This is the Pasta Angelica with Shrimp. How nice~

還有鮮蝦天使麵。

ryo-fishmarket-16.jpg

I like this Peach Iced Tea a lot.

這杯桃味冰茶很好渴呢!

The Atmosphere

I think I should also give everyone the feeling of the atmosphere of this restaurant.

食物以外,這間餐廳的氣氛也不錯。

ryo-fishmarket-17.jpg
Restaurant Entrance 餐廳入口

The waiting area have many interesting things we can see, many old photos.

在等候的地方有很多有趣的相片。

ryo-fishmarket-18.jpg

ryo-fishmarket-19.jpg

In fact, this waiting area is their oyster bar.

其實這裏是它們的生蠔區。

ryo-fishmarket-20e.jpg

ryo-fishmarket-21e.jpg

At the left of the above photo, it is the area of fresh fish I mentioned in the beginning of this story.

上面的相片左方就是文章最上所說的鮮魚櫃。

Going inside we arrive the main restaurant area.

往內行是主要的餐飲區。

ryo-fishmarket-22.jpg

ryo-fishmarket-23.jpg

ryo-fishmarket-24.jpg

ryo-fishmarket-25.jpg

Their kitchen is open, next to all the tables.

餐桌旁是開放式的廚房。

What we can't miss is the Fresh Today board.

下面是今日新鮮的黑板。

ryo-fishmarket-26.jpg

ryo-fishmarket-27.jpg

And below are other dinning areas

還有其他的餐飲區。

ryo-fishmarket-28.jpg

ryo-fishmarket-29.jpg

ryo-fishmarket-30.jpg

And finally, this is the waterside view.

最後送上的就是昏暗的河泮景式。

ryo-fishmarket-32.jpg

I wish everyone enjoy this story. _
希望大家都可以感受到我所感受的氣氛。

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center