Super Fast Sesame Udon Noodles!

So I was sitting at home and wondering what I was going to have for lunch, when I realized I had some thick frozen udon noodles leftover from a prior meal. It came together like this:

  1. Gathered the following ingredients. Peanut Butter, Tahini (sesame paste), rice wine vinegar, chopped ginger, cucumber, and soy sauce.

  2. Mix ingredients in the following quantity and prepare the sauce:

    1 tsp peanut butter
    1 tsp tahini
    1/2 tsp chopped ginger
    1 tbsp soy sauce
    1 tbsp rice wine vinegar
    1 tsp sugar
    1/2 cucumber

  3. Drop the udon in boiling water- follow the directions listed on the pack of desired noodles.

  4. While the udon cooks, chop a half cucumber into thin strips and set aside.

  5. Toss the udon and cucumbers in the prepared sauce, and refrigerate for 1 hour. Done!!

Note: I like a little Sziracha on top of my noodles.

IMG_1997.JPGIMG_1996.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now