I found myself surrounded by chocolate! [HWYD Feb 24th]

That's right!

Óbidos is a beautiful village in Portugal that hosts an International Chocolate Festival.

This year is the 16th edition but it was the first time I've been there.

(68).JPG

My last post reported a not very happy day but his one is about a very sweet day!

First things first. Óbidos itself is great and deserves a visit anyway.
(1).JPG

(4).jpg

(6).jpg

(12).JPG

(20).jpg

(21).JPG


I've heard people complaining the festival is nice but usually too crowded. I guess I was lucky! while I was there it was not empty but it was not crowdy either. I was able to see everything calmly and even assist to showcookings.
About the event, it was plenty of places to buy many many varieties of chocolate. Normal chocolate. Unusual chocolate. Normal food with chocolate. Ununsual food with chocolate. There's a place for families to cook chocolate pizzas. There's clothes and accessories made of chocolate! The decoration was all about chocolate and candy! I felt I was going to see Willy Wonka at any time.

All this is very nice but the the most famous at the festival are the chocolate sculptures. Hours and hours of work! Kilograms and kilograms of chocolate!
Here are some of the photos I took during the day.

(26).JPG

(25).JPG

(29).JPG

(53).JPG

Clothes and accessories
(61).jpg

(62).JPG

(64).jpg

(65).JPG

Chocolate beer and liqueur
(79).JPG

(57).JPG

(95).JPG

Showcooking
(47).JPG

The amazing chocolate sculptures
(31).JPG

(36).JPG

(38).JPG

(39).JPG

(40).jpg

(41).JPG

(43).JPG

(45).JPG

The artists
(69).JPG

(70).JPG

(73).jpg


At the evening everything became even more cozy due to the lights.

(80).JPG

(82).JPG

(88).JPG

(92).JPG

(84).jpg

It was a very pleasant day : )


RMach

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center