Recipe - Cauliflower 'mac and cheese'

A pastaless 'mac and cheese'!

IMG_20170909_185658.jpg

I never had mac and cheese. I think the dish just isn't really very popular in the Netherlands yet. I always thought it looks delicious though, so I've always wanted to try it one day. Then, I saw a little video on Facebook, where they substitute the pasta with cauliflower, and that stuck with me.

A little while ago, we had quite a big lunch at McDonalds, after which we visited a birthday party and had cake. We didn't really feel like a big dinner after that, so I figured we could try this dish! I can't compare it to a real mac and cheese, since I never had one, but I can tell you this tasted really good!

IMG_20170909_185711.jpg

Ingredients

  • 1 Cauliflower
  • 100g Mascarpone (give or take)
  • 100 - 150g Grated cheese
  • 1 Tsp Herbes de Provence

Directions

  1. Wash your cauliflower and cut it up into small pieces (see images for an example).
  2. Add it to a pan with water and heat up until boiling point. Cook for a couple of minutes.
  3. Turn off the heat and drain the water from your cauliflower.
  4. Add the mascarpone, cheese and herbs and mix well, until the cheese is melted.

Enjoy!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now