SURF N' TURF - HOME STYLE

Most everyone loves Surf n' Turf, ours included grilled T bone steak and steamed shrimp. Paradise is aware that Friday night is usually a fish fry here in Wisconsin, but he wanted to change things up.

I also prepared baked potatoes and kale salad. The kale salad is 1/2 kale and 1/2 lettuce, I cut up mushrooms, green pepper carrots and onion for the salad as well.

I've always felt the best way to do shrimp is to steam them. They are always so very tasty, and I have them with drawn butter. Yummy!!

I took two beautiful T bone steaks out of the freezer earlier to thaw. The steaks we have are local, a friend raises beef cattle and we get ours from him. The meat is always very tasty!

We also had a glass of wine with our meal. This is my homemade wine, and it is really good. I think I will post on making wine in the future. Would anyone like to see that?

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now