Vlog #Foodie-1 @ Devon Cafe, Surry Hills

Welcome to my first food blog. Now watch me eat myself to oblivion.

First stop is Devon Cafe. Now i wish i took more photos, but forgive me I've still a novice at this. Now enjoy my glorious photography skills on my S8 phone.

#expertphotoskills

I know divine looking photo right?

Now back to judging the food.

Fish was beautifully cooked. Not overdone and rubbery. However there was a tad too much salt in the dish. I think the furikake was the blame for that. This was the first time I've heard of or had 63 degree egg. For those who don't know, the egg was cooked for an hour at 63 degrees celcius. Pro-feshhhh-shion- nal.

Name of Restaurant

Devon Cafe

Location

Surry Hills, Sydney

Name of Dish

Breakfast with the Sakumas

Ingredients

Miso grilled king salmon, smoked eel croquette, 63 degree egg, radish petit salad, kewpi maynaise, furikake.


Verdict?

Would I come back? Yes, yes I would.


Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed eating it :)

See you next time.

Viv.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center