The mysterious case of the bitten Doughnut!!

KRISPY KREME BOGOFF

My secret sins are Krispy Kreme original glazed doughnuts.You can tell i've eaten them especially with my frosted iced moustache.Well If you have ever watched the film Misery I am very much like Annie Wilkes.Very very over protected of them perfectly round delights.

image

Well you could imagine my sheer joy when I discovered by downloading the Krispy Kreme App there was a buy one get one free offer on the original glazed 12 box.I ran faster the Hussien Bolt to grab my two boxes.Well the first box hubby demolished.Atleast the second box had a few left.

So yesterday about 12.30 I was feeling peckish.I couldnt help but go for another doughnut.Im telling you they're like my kryptonite.So as I went towards the box I could smell the sweetness already.I slowly opened the box and to my horror .........

image

....SOMEONE HAS BEEN EATING MUMMYS DOUGHNUTS!!!

It could only be my beautiful cheeky munchkins.So I decided to investigate further to find out the culprit.I picked the kids from school and sat them all down.They all new something, but non of them were cracking.They held there nerve until the littlest twin couldn't keep it in.It all came out with no filter.

It was my eldest daughter who had taken the perfect bite.I was told as I was putting my son in the buggy they all surrounded the box the twins had a little nibble but the eldest took the big bite.When i asked my 6 year old why she had it, her simple response..

My brain told me to do it!

Mummy could not even say anything after that.Bless her shes my daughter has mummys doughnut gene.So I thought she could finish what she started.So they all had a doughnut after dinner.I am not going to lie i did regret it to some extent, as I had to deal with an hour of sugar rushed kids.

Oh you delicious Krispy Kreme doughnuts.Look at the things we go through just for that one little bite!!!! ( or in my case very big bites until the box is no more).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center