Fruity Pebble Cheese Cake ?


I was inspired to make this a few weeks ago. When a friend posted this video where Brandi Milloy, from PopSugar.com, makes a Fruity Pebble Cheese Cake. You can get the recipe here at PopSugar

This was a no brainer for me. As I love cheese cake! And Fruity Pebbles is one of my all time favorite cereals.

Im not going to go in-depth over every step. Just the major steps. You can refer to the recipe, linked above, for better insight.

Below you can see a bowl with 4 cups of Fruity Pebbles that i pulverized.

I took 2 1/2 cups of that, added 1/3 cup of melted butter with a pinch of salt. Then I mixed that up to make the crust and pressed it into a pan. When done place in freezer for 15 mins.

As I waited on the crust. I gathered the rest of my ingredients in a bowl. 16oz of cream cheese, 1 tsp of vanilla extract, 1 cup of powdered sugar, 1/2 cup of sour cream, 3/4 cup of heavy whipping cream. Then I added the left over pulverized cereal and Mixed it UP.

After adding that to my crust. I evened it out and added some fruity pebbles on top. Giving me the result below.

What do you think? This was my first attempt at making a cheese cake. I think I did pretty well. And it tastes soo good :)

100% Steem Powered

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now