Weird Mountain Dew Flavors

I've been remembering a lot of snacks from years ago, and I started remembering a bunch of odd Dew flavors. Why don't we go over a few?

Firstly, Mountain Dew Distortion.

It was sort of like a version of regular Dew, but with a flavor much more focused on Lime.. It came out around 2010, and I remember getting a bottle of it once. I also remember it being really good.

Secondly, Mountain Dew Tropical Game Fuel.

It came out with the launch of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3, and was SOOO good. To me, it tasted kinda like.. A crisp-er version of Baja Blast, if that makes any sense. This one was really, really cool too, because they came with codes that, when you redeemed one on your Xbox Live/PSN account, you'd get doubled experience drops in the game.

Third, Mountain Dew Revolution.

It was a berry-flavored one, which tasted slightly similar to Voltage, but somewhat lighter, in a way. They also had a sweepstakes in 2011 to give away a "Secret Stash" of the soda, which ended up being a 12-pack of glass bottles of the soda. I remember really, REALLY liking this one, even though I only had it about 2-3 times.

Fourth, Mountain Dew Typhoon.

This was a bit of an odd one, because it sort of tasted like Baja Blast and Shasta's "Tiki Punch" had a baby. It also existed at Taco Bell as a freeze drink, and both were absolutely beautiful.

So, there you go, people of Steem. That's just a few of the old, odd Dew variations that I had back in the day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center