Cyprus meets "The Marrakech" (A Beautiful Restaurant in Kissonerga) 💜 ❤️ 💛

DSC_3813.JPG

I think everyone is the same when they go on holiday. You enjoy eating, drinking and trying new cuisines. I definitely done plenty of that whilst in Cyprus (Maybe a bit too much) we will see when I step back on the scales!

But that is what everyone enjoys? Am I right?

For me I don't like to be disappointed when I eat out, I try and not go to the obvious restaurants. It is nice to try something different because there is nothing worse than eating and paying for a meal that you didn't like!

I spend a lot of time browsing for new restaurants, asking the locals and even looking were the locals go, because they will know best. I usually tend to go in the opposite direction of tourists and you can spot them type of restaurants a mile away. I'm not a food snob I just enjoy food and want to enjoy my evenings with my family and friends.


That is when we stumbled across something completely off radar. A recommendation popped up about a little restaurant called The Marrakech which cooks up a cuisine of Lebanese and Moroccan dishes. I immediately wanted to try it because of the strange mix between the two middle eastern countries.

On arrival we were greeted by the lovely owner Paul, funnily enough he is also from Scotland! Just a 20 minute drive from us which I found hilarious, so that was a great start to the evening. We all got talking about his home town and then he told us that he owns the restaurant with his Lebanese wife (so that finally answered the Lebanese part to the choice of menu) It was great to see one of our own, living in Cyprus running a good business.


Anyways I'm going off track here

When looking at the Menu, Paul recommended that we tried the Meze. So we went for it, he must know best, it is his restaurant

DSC_3772.JPG

DSC_3773.JPG

DSC_3775.JPG

So out came the Meze and the dishes kept coming and coming. One by one, different colours and textures of food. From home made breads, to aromatic dips and a variety of different meats. I was in Heaven. Paul would come out with a description of the food as there was a lot to try, he explained the Lebanese and the Moroccan dishes.

DSC_3776.JPG

DSC_3784.JPG

DSC_3781.JPG

DSC_3785.JPG

DSC_3787.JPG

DSC_3782.JPG

DSC_3792.JPG

DSC_3797.JPG

DSC_3786.JPG

DSC_3783.JPG

DSC_3852.JPG

I found that great because not all owners take much to do with the kitchen and understanding what they are serving to the customers so that was a very nice touch

Not only did the food taste delicious but the Restaurant definitely looked the part

DSC_3811.JPG

DSC_3799.JPG

DSC_3825.JPG

DSC_3802.JPG

DSC_3818.JPG

DSC_3807.JPG

DSC_3844.JPG

Paul and his team provided a very memorable night

DSC_3837.JPG

DSC_3840.JPG

DSC_3827.JPG!

DSC_3829.JPG

DSC_3861.JPG

And at the end we were glad to pay for the enjoyable evening, it was just so sad to find out about this restaurant on the last days of our holiday. I would definitely be crazy enough just to return to Cyprus to eat at this restaurant again.

So I hope this review has helped some of you if you plan on visiting Cyprus. This is not to be missed so make sure it is on your list.

Address - 75 Chrysoeras, Kissonergas Ave

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center