Basic Salad

619A3514 (Large).jpg

Tomatoes and basil, basil and tomatoes, what makes these two taste so good together?! I have no idea :D, but I love, love, love tomato and basil salads. I don't even need no cheese or anything else in it, just gimme these two things and I will be happy.

619A3512 (Large).jpg

Not sure if I should list any ingredients for this recipe as it is so basic and simple, it needs no commentary almost. To make this you are only going to need one tomato and a few basil leaves, some cracked pepper, salt and whatever dressing you prefer. When I make fresh vegetable salads, I only use olive oil for dressing, because I feel like veggies need no other flavors other than their own. This time though I had some avocado oil and I used that instead, it was good and to be honest I didn't really notice much difference at all.

Make this salad at home, make it every day, eat it, smell it, love it and enjoy it :D

619A3520 (Large).jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center