HEAVEN #46: Breakfast at Sushi Shu (Tsukiji Part 2)

My breakfast at Tsukiji Fish Market

Yesterday I wrote about my visit to Tsukiji (Part 1) so let me show you my breakfast at Sushi Shu located in the Tsukiji Fishmarket. There are many restaurants and some Restaurants have waiting times up to 60 Minutes but my experience from the past has shown me that every restaurant is excellent.  They all source the fish from the greatest fishmarket in the world, so every restaurant is top notch. 

Sushi Shu

The Tea

Two Sushi Masters

Toro Tuna

Akami (Finest Tuna)

Sushi Master at work

My Special Tuna Don (only 33 per day available) at 1500 yen (13 USD)

Included Miso Soup

Sea-Urchin (800 Yen / 6 USD)

I bought this T-shirt (in one of the outside shops)

Fantastic Sushi for Breakfast

The Sushi at Sushi Shu is really fantastic. The Tuna Don with Akami (Tuna), Toro (Fatty Tuna) and Negitoro (Minced Toro) was so delicious. I know the master from Switzerland, he worked there in a Restaurant for a couple of years. He told me that the Tuna was from Portugal and the Uni (Sea-Urchin) was from Japan. The Tuna was incredible, but the Sea-Urchin blew me away. Such a strong taste and it just melted in my mouth. 

Have you eaten at Tsukiji before ???

 I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now