Night Markets at The Base, Hamilton

IMG_20180622_190507-01.jpeg


Going to the markets has been a little harder to be tempted by all the yummy goodies they have to offer, since their move from the inner city to the other side of town.

Tonight I made the 20 minute drive there in search of Dumplings and Honey chicken with fried rice! There is one particular stall I like to go to for this. There are many Chinese food vendors and lots of other worldly foods but I always go back to this stall with the heavenly, sweet Honey Chicken and Dumplings!

IMG_20180622_190914.jpg

These dumplings are perfectly crisp on the outside and the filling is always well seasoned and moist. They offer both chicken and pork flavours and they are equally good.

I ate the Honey Chicken too quickly to take a picture haha. I was too busy feasting to remember to take a picture! All I can tell you is that it was super good! The Chicken is fried and covered in the nectar of the gods. You would think that the sauce would make the fried chicken soggy but not so in this case. The Chicken stays crispy which is why I favour this stall among others at the night markets.

I would have loved to have get more photos of the markets but since the market is under the night sky it was hard to get decent lighting for pictures. Next time I will get there earlier to show more stalls.


If you liked or enjoyed this post, please don't forget to upvote, repost and follow me KIWICANFLY

You-are-the-wind.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now